A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Baltimore MD Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Baltimore MD


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Yaneldis pays close attention to areas we need more work in and corrects us in a way that is incredibly helpful. She doesn't just correct, but also explains why. I feel like we are just having a conversation all of the time, and not necesarily "in class". I look forward to these classes each week and hope to advance all the way through the program. '' May 26 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very down-to-earth and easy to talk with. She made the experience comfortable and was encouraging. She explained things well and built rapport with us easily. She seemed to care about our experience, to correct us in a way that was useful, and to celebrate our successes in a way which was motivating. '' May 14 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was so clear in speaking Spanish with me and working through the grammar and format I don't know well. She also is fun to work with and so professional and knowledgeable.'' Dec 14 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Was encouraging, fun and supportive.'' Oct 29 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explaining the concepts'' Oct 25 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I took this class with the expectation that it would be rough. Yanelis had high expectations for us and held us to them.'' Jul 10 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Yane engaged with me. She knew when and how to push me when I was frustrated. She was funny and fun to be with. I looked forward to my classes with her.'' May 07 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Yaneldis had a good sense of humor and did a good job of keeping us on pace.'' Apr 28 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Conversational and encouraged us to talk and dig into detail not just about language but culture as well (which informs the language)'' Mar 27 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She explained concepts I had trouble with and required we only speak in Spanish. '' Dec 24 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Yaneldis is an awesome Spanish teacher. Best I’ve had. It was challenging and so practical. The combination of the course material and in-session practice and guidance, perfect for me. '' Oct 31 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is excellent at explaining grammar and encouraging progress.'' Sep 14 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She adjusts to my particular strengths and helps me work toward my personal language goals. She is encouraging without making me feel bad. She pushes me to learn more in a positive way.'' Aug 24 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She made sure everyone in our group understood what was being said and the concepts being introduced. She remembered personal information about each student so as to incorporate it into practicing speaking and listening.'' Dec 20 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Yaneldis is passionate about teaching. This is something great.'' Sep 08 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was a lot of fun so she made the class really interesting.'' Aug 18 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Yaneldis did a great job of balancing the needs of the participants in our group who had slightly different levels of skill and focused on teaching us how to speak in a way that is conversational. '' Aug 10 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Yaneldis is an excellent Tutor. She is very encouraging and great at explaining difficult concepts. She is skilled at tuning into your specific strengths and weaknesses and helping you focus on areas that could use improvement. I greatly enjoy working with her and look forward to continuing with Spanish Blackbelt! '' Jul 27 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was able to attune to the individual strengths and weaknesses of each student.'' May 22 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Yaneldis is so good at explaining something we don't understand, while still speaking Spanish.'' May 22 2017

Page 1 of 11

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Baltimore MD
Baltimore City (Inner Harbor) - Canton - Charles Village - Fells Point - Harbor East - Harbor Point - Homewood (JHU area) - Mount Vernon - Waltherson - Westside Baltimore

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2020. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents