Out of abundance of caution all of our Spanish classes are being conducted live online. We are not offering classes in person for the time being. This is for the protection of both our teachers and students. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

Despite vaccinations (protection offered by some of these dwindling down faster than others), Covid-19 tests, and mask use, it is still not safe to conduct one-on-one classes in person at this time due to the droplets and aerosol risk of either you or your tutor getting infected over prolonged periods of time talking in front of one another. Wearing a mask also makes it difficult being able to hear your new language properly.

If you are not willing to have your Spanish classes live online, please DO NOT apply yet.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until the second semester of 2022 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.




A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Los Angeles Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Los Angeles


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is great - so friendly and fun. She's good at giving examples and helping us use terms colloquially. '' Sep 26 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is very friendly and patient, she's very good at explaining differences and using examples. I also liked her use of the whiteboard and the computer to type and say examples. '' Jul 11 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina did a great job explaining how the language works and why something is the way it is. '' May 16 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is very attentive to my learning process and manages to encourage me to express myself in Spanish as well as seamlessly correcting me as I do so. I feel like this provides a good practical learning experience for me.'' Feb 07 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina gives excellent explanations and examples when we don't understand something'' Oct 10 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina was engaging and patient with us. She made learning fun!'' Sep 02 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Only spoke in Spanish'' Aug 10 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina was attentive and clearly very invested. She didn't let little things slip, and always provided good and understandable explanations. '' Aug 01 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very patient to wait until the students tried to speak out and completed a sentence in Spanish. She was flexible to apply some new ideas from students and was successful to connect them to our learning goal. '' May 25 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina explained vocabularies and grammar clearly. She also took advantage of the chatting box and her own whiteboard to facilitate teaching and explanation. She is very patient when I forget about words or grammar.'' May 25 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Ivett is very accommodating, I had to reschedule several times and she was always willing to reschedule for another day. She also knows when to prompt me and ask me a question a certain way. And if I can't get the answer right, she knows how to ask it in a different way.'' Oct 27 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very conversational and encouraged a lot of listening and dialogue, rather than constant grammar lessons, which I enjoyed. She also found out what types of cultural things I was interested in and provided me with multiple suggestions for movies and TV shows to watch which I really appreciated. We found topics that we both found interesting and this provided great dialogue. '' Oct 21 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Ivette spoke in Spanish for the majority of the time during each lesson, which helped me to hear the language and understand it more. She also was very encouraging of my attempts to use the language during class. She had a strong background in theory, and was able to explain the way that the language works in a manner that really made sense. Also, she kept my specific goals in mind and was able to tell me how words varied in different places, for instance people in South America and people in Mexico might use different words for the same concept. '' Apr 03 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was able to explain the differences in verb tenses and words and provided a real-world example of Spanish from Mexico which was perfect for me.'' Sep 27 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Displayed great patience.'' Dec 26 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Used a lot of stories and examples from her personal/professional life. Really tried hard to answer my questions through examples.'' Nov 18 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was nice and personable. She taught me well, but I also felt very comfortable working with her and I would like to work with her as much as possible for all of the other levels.'' Feb 13 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She explained the material effectively and was incredibly patient. Not only that, we discussed topics that we could both relate to. Carolina is incredibly engaging, which makes one WANT to learn the language.'' Nov 13 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Our conversations during class consistently combine all of the lessons I have learned over the last two levels.'' Jun 23 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very attentive to my specific needs, particularly discussing topics in the field of work I am in. '' Jun 21 2012

Page 1 of 5

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Los Angeles
Alhambra - Atwater Village - Cerritos - Culver City - Long Beach - University Park - West Hollywood - Westwood

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2021. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map