A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors


Key Benefits

''Tutor was very good at explaining grammatical rules'' Sep 14 2021

''Repeated exercises when she sensed we weren't understanding what went on.'' Sep 06 2021

''She was able to connect with each student and engage with everyone in a fair and friendly manner. She was very good in explaining the different usages of verbs and irregular verbs. She was also very helpful in writing things down so we can learn visually. '' Sep 03 2021

''Be supportive of her students'' Sep 03 2021

''Class was fun, and we learned a lot!'' Sep 03 2021

''She was always kind and welcoming.'' Sep 01 2021

''Glenys has a very encouraging demeanor and so I was never afraid to try my Spanish in front of her. The parts of class where we speak to each other in Spanish (unscripted) are incredibly helpful.'' Aug 31 2021

''She is really great at speaking slowly in Spanish in terms were learning so we can learn to hear the words and have association with how they sound. '' Aug 23 2021

''Friendly and knowledgeable, great pace for course and helped correct us and explained topics clearly'' Aug 16 2021

''Conselo understood my needs and abilities and responded in a manner that challenged and inspired me. I look forward to my lesson. I did not want to disappoint my teacher.'' Aug 07 2021

''Utilized written communications to assist learning. She also supplemented explanations with a whiteboard which I thought was great! '' Aug 04 2021

''Very serious and knew what I needed to do to improve'' Jul 31 2021

''Carolina is very friendly and patient, she's very good at explaining differences and using examples. I also liked her use of the whiteboard and the computer to type and say examples. '' Jul 11 2021

''She was fair when she called on us. She did reach out to me to help me with the classes a few times. '' Jul 01 2021

''Adding supplemental instruction like powerpoints and videos'' Jun 11 2021

''She gave positive feedback and was very personable. '' Jun 10 2021

''My favorite thing about working with Glenys was her attention to the needs and requests of the class. The group was having trouble with some verb tenses, and she was happy to spend more time discussing this. We also wanted to spend more time conversing, and she was always very creative in finding ways to facilitate conversation among the group.'' Jun 09 2021

''Make me feel comfortable and encouraged to speak more in Spanish '' May 17 2021

''Carolina did a great job explaining how the language works and why something is the way it is. '' May 16 2021

''Spoke mostly spanish--pushed us to listen / learn'' Apr 27 2021


Page 1 of 100







Ready to Apply?


 


Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2021. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map